The Simple Things. Peonies and Ranunculus.

When I started this blog, several months ago, I committed myself to writing about the things I love. However simple or seemingly insignificant. It is easy to get sucked into the drawl of life at times. This post is inspired by one of those moments that happened recently that really snapped me out of it. I had just gotten home from work and it was a longggg week. I was rambling on about some story about something that felt important at the time. Ryley had dinner on the stove and I was rambling and getting things ready for dinner; multi-tasking per usual. Picking up odds and ends off our island, getting plates out, etc. I had my hands full of plates, cups, silverware and I continued to ramble as I turned around to head for the table when I saw them. Delicate, natural, and beautiful. My loving husband had purchased flowers for me. And not just any flowers from the pick n save florist- these were the most special flowers. These are my favorite flowers; the ones that I had hand selected for our wedding day. I was so taken aback by this kind gesture that for days I touched them, smelled them, and photographed them. So today I leave you with this; sometimes it’s the simple things.

IMG_8586IMG_8592IMG_8588IMG_8473

IMG_8593IMG_8600IMG_8596IMG_8584IMG_8590IMG_8591IMG_8599IMG_8467

 

The photos are taken by my loving husband (and some by me too), who is also the one that got me these lovely flowers! The sweet pink shirt is from Anthropology. The necklace is from Forever 21. Jeans are from The Loft. The pink loafers are Steve Maddens.

Leave a Reply

